top of page


Duo Signal
DSC08870 II.jpg

We are a chamber music group formed by saxophone (Alejandro Oliván) and trombone (Adrián Albaladejo) with a determined commitment to the performance, creation and diffusion of new repertoire.

Since our inception, we have developed many initiatives to encourage the international creation of new music., commissioning and world-premièring pieces by: Santiago Díez- Fischer (ARG, 1976), Nuño Fernández Ezquerra (ESP, 1992), Jon Yu (USA-TWN, 1988), Jaehyuck Choi (KOR, 1994), Emre Eröz (TUR, 1995), Nicolas Rouvile (BEL, 1989). Future commissions include pieces by Luis Codera Puzo (ESP, 1981), Kevin Juillerat (CH, 1987) and Fernando Manassero (ARG, 1984).

Aware of the necessity of helping performers and music creators to thrive in their professional career, Duo Signal has always coupled their commitment to the performance of new music with diverse pedagogical initiatives.

Duo Signal always proposes music for the inquisitive ear. Each concert has a different meaning and we adapt our repertoire with the aim of exploiting the sonic possibilities of the space and the context. We have featured from purely instrumental pieces to
the expansion of the group with the addition of audiovisual elements, enthralling

the audience with the myriad of possibilities residing in this duo of instruments.

Tactus Project
Tactus group photo.JPG

Tactus Project is an ensemble stablished in Basel by a group of musicians  who felt many contemporary classical music was missing proposals to engage audience in the act of listening. Always aiming to create immersive experiences, this project is their own statement on how music should be faced, performed, and listened to. In their concerts, all the elements present are carefully planned to contribute cohesively to the whole. They propose music which transcends the shallowness of trends; music that is meaningful, cohesive and enriching for the audience, regardless the media it uses to express itself.


The ensemble composed by José Luis Inglés (clarinets), Adrián Albaladejo (trombone/euphonium), Katarina Leskovar (cello) and Asia Ahmetjanova (piano) under the artistic direction of Nuño Fernández Ezquerra. An unusual combination of instruments that  allow them to explore new sonorities and revitalise the creation of new music for this combination.


All of them have an extensive experience in contemporary and classical music performance and creation, being featured in diverse festivals internationally. Their inquisitiveness have led them to explore diverse kinds of musical expressions (as interpreters or creators) fact that brings a new and refreshing perspective to contemporary performance and to the kind of concert experiences they propose. 

Asia Ahmetjanova - Piano
Adrián Albaladejo - Trombone, euphonium
José Luis Inglés - Clarinets
Katarina Leskovar - Cello
Nuño Fernández Ezquerra - Artistic direction

Ensemble Klanglab_portrait_19_09_20_Colour_腰uri pires tavares_14.jpg

KlangLab is a Basel-based ensemble dedicated to the creation of new, staged musical works through a close collaborative process with composers.

Comprising cello, electronics, electric guitar, trombone, flute, saxophone and percussion, and without previous repertoire for this instrumentation, the group creates a unique sound universe by nature.

The name “KlangLab” refers to the creation and rehearsal process of each piece in which the group is involved. The musical material the composer brings is reworked and modified by the musicians during the rehearsals until a common idea between both sides is achieved. In this sense, we form a creative space which works as a sound laboratory.

Active since 2019, KlangLab has collaborated with and premiered concert works of the following composers: Peter Ablinger, Bertrand Gourdy, Andrea Neumann, Michel Roth, Oliver Rutz, and Yiran Zhao.

bottom of page